Eagle Mountain-Saginaw ISD Bond 2023

Long-Range Facility Planning

The mission of Eagle Mountain-Saginaw Independent School District is to foster a culture of excellence that instills a passion for a lifetime of continuous achievement in every student. The purpose of the Long-Range Facility Planning Committee is to consider the educational needs of all students and align with the district’s mission and Aspire 2025 Pillars of Excellence, Eagle Mountain-Saginaw ISD’s Strategic Plan. 

Long-Range Facility Planning Committee are to:

Meet the Committee

See a breakdown of the five subcommittees below. 


Community Leader: Brent Ranabargar

Scribe: Ashley Newhart

District Facilitators: Billy Kidd, Hunter Lee

Members: Sammy Warren, Paul Jacobs, John Craft, Bubba Coursey, Weldon Hafley, Christy Fehler, Randy Miller, Larry Robertson, Craig Morgan, John Fahey

Community Leaders: Trent Hill, Mike Vopal

Scribe: Fleming Baker

District Facilitators: Capt. Ronny Potts, Dr. Philo Waters

Members: Brandon Langdon, Paula Harwell, John Jester, Teresa Willis, Chuck Mellott

Community Leaders: Rachel Bradley, Patrick Farr

Scribe: Kimeree Tarver

District Facilitator: Kirk Murdock

Members: Jim Nevins, John Dreese, Scott Sims, Lola Scheid, Larry Scheid

Community Leader: David Vega

Scribe: Tom McWhorter

District Facilitators: Dwayne Jones, Tom McWhorter

Members: Steven Soriano, Tim Dennis, Gary Schiffner, Jessica Fielder, Lauren TeGantvoort, Danielle Adama

Community Leaders: Blake Mabry, Ron Franklin

Scribe: Dr. Dana Barnes

District Facilitators: Dr. Linda Parker, Dr. Dana Barnes

Members: Derrick Doyle, Mike Peters, John Canfield, Derrick Bingener, Perry Daniell, Kathy Pokluda, Casey Gause, Andrea Lasher, Consuelo Sanchez, Courtney Parker

Committee Meetings

The Long-Range Facility Planning Committee meets monthly as a whole, and the subcommittees also meet separately on a regular basis. Committee Meeting Dates:
  • – Jan. 5, 2023
  • – Feb. 9, 2023
  • – March 9, 2023
  • – April 6, 2023
  • – May 4, 2023
  • – June 1, 2023
  • – Aug. 3, 2023
Scroll to Top